Pleasures of life and gourmet treats at the Kloster Holzen

Events, relaxation and activities

We warmly welcome you to our monastery inn and to our range of culinary delights. We will surprise you with our variety of hotel events such as herb walks, Zwickel beer evenings or an Advent market.
You can find out what we currently have in our programme by taking a look at our Kloster Holzen Hotel events flyer.

Stay at the hotel and enjoy the events

Our hotel events offer the perfect opportunity for a short holiday at the Kloster Holzen where you can delight in a three-way highlight of "relaxation, pleasure and enjoyment!" Select your room or suite now.

Enjoy with all the senses, between heaven and earth

Earthly cravings have traditionally found their place at Kloster Holzen, namely in the monastery guesthouse. This is where feasts and celebrations take place. The monastery kitchen is open daily from 11am and will spoil you with hearty regional dishes as well as light, refined cuisine. When the weather is good, the beer garden is where people meet for socialising and cyclists and hikers take a casual break.

And for your private party, such as a birthday, anniversary or wedding in Bavaria, the historic monastery inn provides a unique atmosphere and particularly special setting.

Get married in Bavaria at the Kloster Holzen

Are you still looking for a charming location for your wedding? Celebrate your wedding in Bavaria at the Kloster Holzen! Many couples have already experienced a wonderful wedding here. On the one hand the historical and spiritual atmosphere is so enchanting, and on the other hand the monastery complex offers everything in one place with its Baroque church and registry office in the monastery library, the restaurant and hotel.

With a wedding ceremony in Bavaria at the Kloster Holzen, you will be starting your marriage at a location of great significance and full of "good spirit".

By the way: The region around Allmannshofen / Augsburg is part of Bavarian Swabia and has Swabian influences. Therefore, we can also liven up your wedding with a distinct culinary Bavarian touch if you wish ... Please simply let us know your wishes.

Exercise and relaxation in the monastery grounds and in the nature park

The sprawling monastery complex, with its idyllic and different landscapes of forests, meadows and fields, is a true paradise for those who enjoy spending time surrounded by nature – whether strolling leisurely or jogging, whether in meditation or while cycling. Experience and enjoy:

  • Monastery and herb gardens, orchards, 3 courtyards with seating areas, small chapel for contemplation, monastery forest with grotto, monastery-owned beehives
  • Circular routes and cycling paths, educational forest trail, Way of St. James, Augsburg Western Forest Nature Park
  • "Time for yourself": Range of offers for spirit and mind, tailored to the time of year. Please ask us for more details!
  • Adventure programme for children in the "children's month of August"

In addition, there's also pleasure on the many golf courses on offer and idyllic rivers are ever so inviting for a lovely boating tour.

Lebensfreuden & Gaumenfreuden im Kloster Holzen

Veranstaltungen, Entspannung & Aktivitäten

Wir begrüßen Sie sehr herzlich im Klostergasthof zu unseren kulinarischen Angeboten und überraschen Sie gerne mit unseren abwechslungsreichen Hotel-Veranstaltungen wie Kräuterwanderungen, Holzener Kochtopf oder Adventsmarkt.
Was in diesen Tagen bei uns aktuell auf dem Programm steht, das können Sie unserem Veranstaltungsflyer entnehmen.

Übernachten im Hotel & Veranstaltungen erleben

Unsere Hotel-Veranstaltungen sind eine gute Gelegenheit für einen Kurzurlaub im Kloster Holzen im Dreiklang von "Erholen, erleben und genießen!" Wählen Sie jetzt Ihr Zimmer aus.

Mit allen Sinnen genießen, zwischen Himmel und Erde

Irdische Gelüste haben traditionellerweise ihren festen Platz im Kloster Holzen, nämlich im Klostergasthof. Dort darf geschlemmt & gefeiert werden. Bereits ab 11.30 Uhr ist die Klosterküche in der Hauptsaison geöffnet, um Sie mit deftigen regionalen Speisen ebenso wie mit raffinierter leichter Küche zu verwöhnen. Bei schönem Wetter ist der Biergarten ein Treffpunkt für entspannte Geselligkeit und Pausenstation für Radler & Wanderer.

Und für Ihre private Feier wie Geburtstag, Jubiläum oder Ihre Hochzeit in Bayern gibt der historische Klostergasthof mit seinem einmaligen Ambiente einen besonders stimmungsvollen Rahmen ab.

Hochzeit in Bayern im Kloster Holzen

Sind Sie noch auf der Suche nach einer charmanten Hochzeitslocation? Feiern Sie Ihre Hochzeit in Bayern im Kloster Holzen! Viele Paare haben hier schon eine traumhafte Heirat erlebt. Zum einen verzaubert die historisch-spirituelle Atmosphäre, zum anderen bietet die Klosteranlage mit ihrer barocken Kirche und einem Standesamt in der Klosterbibliothek, mit Restaurant und Hotel alles unter einem Dach.

Mit einer Hochzeit in Bayern im Kloster Holzen starten Sie an einem Ort voller Bedeutung und mit einem "guten Geist" in Ihre Ehe.

Übrigens: Die Region hier bei Allmannshofen / Augsburg gehört zu Bayrisch-Schwaben und ist schwäbisch geprägt, wir können bei Ihrer Hochzeit Bayern aber auch kulinarisch aufleben lassen, wenn Sie mögen ... Teilen Sie uns einfach Ihre Wünsche mit.

Bewegung und Entspannung auf dem Klostergelände und im Naturpark

Die weitläufige Klosteranlage, die in eine idyllische Landschaft aus Wälder, Wiesen und Felder übergeht, ist ein wahres Paradies für alle, die sich gerne in der Natur erholen – ob gemütlich schlendernd oder joggend, ob beim Meditieren oder Fahrradfahren. Erleben Sie:

  • Kloster- und Kräutergarten, Obstplantagen, 3 Höfe in der Außenanlage mit Sitzgelegenheiten, kleine Kapelle zur Einkehr, Klosterwald mit Grotte, klostereigene Bienenstöcke
  • Rund- und Radwanderwege, Waldlehrpfad, Jakobs-Pilgerweg, Naturpark Augsburg Westliche Wälder
  • "Zeit für sich": Jahreszeitlich abgestimmte Erlebnisangebote für Geist & Seele, fragen Sie uns an!

Außerdem bieten zahlreiche Golfplätze Golffreuden, und idyllische Flüsse laden zum Bootswandern ein.

img_0461
Bei uns schlafen Sie richtig...
Kloster Holzen News

Aktuell